Life

A Chilly Day


Good afternoon everyone:)

I hope everyone is doing good and taking care of yourselves. It’s a cold day today as always, but guess what? Today I finished my final exams yaaay!! Well kind of, I still have one more exam to go on Monday, but it’s the first period only so…

Anyway, I wanted to go somewhere fun but all my friends still have classes to attend so here I am, sipping cafe latte. To be honest, I haven’t been up too much for the last, let’s say 2 years. As you know if you read my last post, I had some trouble finding what I want. I still do if you’re wondering. But lately I started to find joy in drawing again, and I’m slowly starting to get back to drawing again. I don’t know if this is a phase and it will die out again, but at least I’m enjoying the moment. I got an iPad for my 21st birthday and I’ve been using clip studio to draw. Also, I’m back on deviant art after like what? Maybe six years? Wow, that’s…a long time ago. And I’ve been trying to browse in DA for about 30 mines to an hour every day, of course, some days are less, but I’m trying to be active again. I will try to write more on this blog, but I still can’t promise you that I will upload regularly and I hope you understand šŸ˜€

If you’ve been following me for a long time, you know that I was writing a novel called sleeping memories, and I finished writing it about 4-5 years ago. I don’t remember if I ever said that. But I didn’t publish it. Because, I thought the story is soo complicated, and what I wrote was like an introduction, so a second volume had to be there if I ever want to publish it. And I don’t have the slightest idea how to complete, because the story is so big and complicated. So I never did. If I know how to complete the series, I will consider publishing it. But since that time, I’ve been eager to write some more, but I don’t really have a story to write. I have pieces here and there, but it won’t make a good storyline. Then after years, finally I started writing my second novel “Essence”. I might change the name, but this will do for now. I would like to write about this novel in another post ( more reason to be active here right?). I’m in chapter 4 and if my plan goes smoothly I will be finished by the end of the year or the early months of 2020. I haven’t thought about how to publish it yet, however, I plan to design my own cover and so on.

I’m actually waiting for my friend to call me so we could have a chat, but I think she’s busy. So when I finish my coffee, I’ll stop there and go home.

Little update, I’m going to be a 3rd-year student in April. Times is surely flying. I usually take 20-23 credit a semester. But this semester I took 15 credit, so I have plenty of free time to focus on my studies and my other things like the novel. But I have to make it over in the next semester and I’ll be busy again. So I’m so unsure about what’s going to happen you know? My teacher told me to start doing my portfolio, and I didn’t ^^” so I have to do it at some point. But I just got my spring vacation so I don’t wanna think about that >\\<

I just finished my coffee so I’m gonna called a day and end the post here. I will go for one more stroll and go home.

I think it’s a pretty decent post after a long time don’t you think? Anyway, talk to you soon.

Have a lovely evening.

~Mikan

Tell me what do you think